So after several requests/chats with people over the last few weeks, I thought I would do a post on the demon of modern life, stress.  I’ve been stressed, lived it, worked it, lost sleep because of it.  I was, quite honestly, rubbish at managing it, until I changed my career and simultaneously discovered yoga.  We are all forever on the search for answers about how to manage it, and there are a million and one websites, businesses, books out there on how to deal with it, but my basic go-to is this one:  Legs Up the Wall Pose. Five minutes in this pose, along with some deep breaths is amazing for calming, de-stressing and best of all providing a nice little boost of energy.  As a stay-at-home-mum I’ve often had those days (usually after a sleep-deprived night) where I’ve wondered how I’ll make it through to (my daughter’s) bedtime.  This works every time, and best of all Leela likes to join in!

I’m not a yoga teacher, so I’ll just show you a picture of what I do, but a quick internet search will give you a step-by-step guide. (sit next to wall, lie on floor with bum next to wall, raise legs up, breathe deep!).  Aaahhh!

Featured image

